bollynan

Our history

Bollynan was born in 2011 in Paris, rue Montorgueil, and opened its second establishment at the beginning of 2017 on the Grands Boulevards. Bollynan is a family business, driven by the desire to offer generous cuisine, modern and reasonably priced. We are happy to reach all audiences, young, old, French, foreigners, Indians. Bollynan is the Indian canteen in Paris.

Our cuisine

The Indian cuisine that everyone loves! The purpose of Bollynan is to share Indian flavours with the many. This translates into a simple cooking, mildly spicy dishes, adapted to a Western palate, compromises, syntheses with French cuisine. It is this simple cuisine that makes Bollynan’s success. All our cooking is homemade, with fresh products arriving every day (we peel 30 kg of sweet potatoes, 60 kg of potatoes, 20 kg of zucchini... per day). We take care of the quality of our products: our nans are made with organic flour, our lassis with milk from the Viltain Farm (near Paris), our beers and wines are organic...

Our bestsellers

The nans first. They are made with organic flour and minute, in front of you. The cheese-nan is obviously the farourite, but you will be surprised to discover nan "caramel au beurre salé" or nan chocolate!
The lassis. They are hommade with yogurt from Viltain Farm (78) or vegetable milk. The bestseller is the mango lassi but remember to discover the chaï lassi, the spicy lassi or the pink lassi!
The Nanwichs are a homemade creation. Nans stuffed with crunchy apples, salad, a h and mint or mango sauce.
Our homemade beers. They are all organic and the white beer Elaïchi, gently spicy with cardamom, is a homemade recipe, an exclusive Bollynan.

The concept

The strength of Bollynan? Its very fast service. All prepared dishes are exposed in front of our customers and constantly renewed. Our customers can compose their dishes in a heartbeat.  It’s an advantage for group meals, events since everyone can choose what they like. It is then up to us to serve you, at table, always!

The nans are made minute by minute in front of your eyes by our chef. Take the time to observe how they are made, it is very beautiful!

© 2019 by Bollynan

bollynan

Notre histoire

Bollynan est né en 2011 à Paris, rue Montorgueil, et a ouvert son deuxième établissement début 2017 sur les Grands Boulevards. Bollynan est une maison familiale, animée par la volonté d'offrir une cuisine gourmande, moderne et à prix raisonnable. Nous sommes heureux de toucher tous les publics, jeunes, vieux, français, étrangers, indiens. Bollynan est LA cantine indienne à Paris.

Notre cuisine

La cuisine indienne que tout le monde aime ! A l'origine de Bollynan se trouve la volonté  de faire partager au plus grand nombre les saveurs indiennes. Cela se traduit par des plats peu épicés, adaptés à un palais occidental, des compromis, synthèses avec la cuisine française. C'est cette cuisine douce qui fait le succès de Bollynan. Toute notre cuisine est faite maison, avec des produits frais arrivant chaque jour (nous épluchons 30 kg de patate douce, 60 kg de pommes de terres, 20 kg de courgettes... par jour). Nous veillons à la qualité de nos produits : nos nans sont faits avec une farine bio, nos lassis avec le lait de la Ferme de Viltain (78), nos bières et vins sont bios...

Nos must

Les nans d'abord. Ils sont réalisés avec une farine bio et minute, devant vous. Le nan fromage est évidemment la star, mais vous serez surpris de découvrir le nan  caramel au beurre salé maison ou au chocolat de qualité !

Les lassis. Ils sont réalisés maison avec le yaourt de la Ferme de Viltain (78) ou du lait végétal. La star est le lassi mangue mais pensez à découvrir le lassi chaï, le lassi épicé ou le lassi rose !

Les nanwichs sont une création maison. Des nans fourrés de pommes croquantes, de salade, d'une garniture chaude et de sauce menthe ou mangue.

Nos bières artisanales. Elles sont toutes bio et la bière blanche Elaïchi, doucement épicée à la cardamome, est une recette maison, une exclusivité Bollynan.

Le concept

La force de Bollynan ? Son service très rapide. Tous les plats cuisinés sont exposés devant nos clients et renouvelé sans cesse. Nos clients peuvent en un clin d'oeil composer leur plat. C'est un sacré avantage pour les repas de groupe, les événements puisque chacun peut choisir ce qui lui plaît. A nous ensuite de vous servir, à table, toujours !

Les nans sont réalisés à la minute devant vos yeux par notre chef. Prenez le temps d'observer la fabrication, c'est très beau !

© 2019 by Bollynan